#100gratefulDays Never Let You Down

Shot from inside a glass elevator. Our spy movie/Hitchcock shot.
Shot from inside a glass elevator. Our spy movie/Hitchcock shot.

About four years ago, I got the chance to make a music video for Robyn Loau. It was the first professional shoot I’d ever done, having only previously made a short animation, and a TVC parody at university ten years prior.

That leap of faith Robyn and her management team made in me has lead to me to an incredible working relationship/partnership with Visceral Psyche Films, and to An American Piano, the short film which took us all the way to the Festival de Cannes.

I’m really pleased to announce something that I’ve been keeping extremely close to my chest…

I’ve been given to opportunity to work with Robyn again on a new music video project. It’s going to feature Qyoko Kudo and Tomoko Hayakawa and has a lot of the people from “An American Piano” working behind the scenes, including Paul and Hitomi Kaneda. I’m not giving anything away, but what I can say is this video is going to knock your socks off. Who knows where this one will lead?

So until the next one is released, here is the video for “Never let you down”:

I hope you enjoy it.

To find out more, please go here.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

