#100gratefulDays I’m grateful for my gut

Back when I was 14/15, I considered myself a psychic. It was an ability that I couldn’t control however, and it lead to me seeing things that I wished to unsee.  So, one day I said to myself no more. And there was no more, no more dreams, no more visions.

As an adult, I’ve recently realised that it has manifested itself again, but in a different, more controlled way. Being psychic is now more about “reading the air”, and “being open to the signs the world gives everyone”, then deciding what the most logical outcome would be from these signs. I tend to be fairly accurate in my predictions. It’s a good counter-balance to the part of me that thinks everything I do will be hugely successful. While that positivity is what drives me to make films in the first place (because it really does take a great deal of nerve to be an artist), it does need to be kept in check. I don’t always keep it in check, and can be swept away by the lovely dreams that it offers, despite what logic and reason would dictate. However, when I do get swept away, there is that little voice there at the end of the process saying that you predicted this.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

