#100gratefulDays #010 I’m grateful for a sense of curiosity

DSC_0204I’m grateful for a sense of curiosity that hasn’t left me despite being well into my adulthood. I can’t say that it has always got me into great things, but it’s given me a very rich (in experience) life. I am a very shy person by nature, so I’m glad that that is balanced out by my desire just to find out what that thing would be like to experience. It’s one of the things that took me to Japan, has meant that I’ve dyed my hair every colour imaginable, and dated someone from ever habitable continent on earth. And has taken me to a Korean hot springs to get a hot cup massage (pictured). As my great-grandfather once said, “see that sheep, when it’s dead, it’s dead. And when I die, I’ll also be dead”. None of us truly know what happens to us after we die, but the one thing we can control is how we approach our lives. And I hope that I continue to be as curious as a cat.

2 thoughts on “#100gratefulDays #010 I’m grateful for a sense of curiosity

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

