Part Two of my America Travel Blog!

Hey y’all, come over to “Flirting with Travel”, I just wrote part two of my America blog over there. While you are there, check out all the other great articles. It’s a wonderful travel blog by my friend Lexee (who also featured in “Silent Hill: Stolen Heart”).

Flirting With Travel

My friend, and sometimes travel companion, Hamish, took a trip to the good old US of A this summer.  He began sharing some of his impressions of an Australian in the States, here is an even more in depth look at what he thinks of my home country. Enjoy***

Costco Greeter: [Greeting every customer] Welcome to Costco, I love you. Welcome to Costco, I love you. Welcome to Costco, I love you. Welcome to Costco, I love you.

– “Idiocracy”

Once inside the prison state… er… I mean America, there I encountered two Americas, the trash and the treasure. For starters, in my jet lagged induced state, Paul took me to the supermarket. In front of the carpark was this ye olde’ car, decorated with bullets. Bullets my friends.

I wasn’t in the country for long, but I already had been asked a few times for money…

View original post 1,864 more words

One thought on “Part Two of my America Travel Blog!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

